North Carolina State Board of Education Districts

FLANC supports the entire State of North Carolina. North Carolina DPI divides the state into 8 education districts. These districts are grouped into four regions.  

Northern Region includes Northwest and Piedmont-Triad counties.  

Southern Region includes Sandhills and Southeast counties. 

Eastern Region includes North Central and Northeast counties.

Western Region includes Southwest and Western counties. 

Additional Representatives

In addition to regional education districts, FLANC has representatives for the following allied groups and educational programs: